Meet the Team

Directors:

Ron Napper  - Managing Director                          Email: rnapper@acl.uk.com

Ron has been involved in the electrical contracting industry for over, and for the most part that associated with fire, security, CCTV, extinguishing and BEMS Systems. He founded ACL in 1984 and remains closely involved with the day to day running of the company.

Ray Healey - Business Director                             Email: rhealey@acl.uk.com

Ray joined ACL in August 2005 having spent the previous 18 years working with a global fire and security blue chip company. Rays previous experience ranged initially from Service Technician through Project and Contract Management, culminating in the position of Service Manager for Fire and Security Operations for the south of England. As a holder of Oxford University verified First Line Management qualifications and proven customer-focused objectives, Ray leads ACL's business development strategy.

Mike Brennen - Technical Director                         Email: mbrennen@acl.uk.com

Mike started working for ACL in 1989 as an engineer and has graduated through the company from supervisor to project manager and ultimately Director. Principally his work involves having overall technical responsibility for the design, installation, commissioning, and maintenance of ACL's systems, services, and solutions.

Joe Parker - Operations Director                            Email: jparker@acl.uk.com

Joe joined ACL in March 2008 to further develop our building controls and Building Energy Management Systems (BEMS) department. Joe's primary responsibility is managing and developing our healthcare contracts as well as our Centraline and Trend control products offerings. He has a multi-disciplined background in delivering and managing a wide range of services encompassing ACL areas of expertise. Beyond this Joe also has experience in performance management and holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Management Studies.

Other Key Personnel: 

Prena Limbu - Office Administrator                         Email: office@acl.uk.com

Prena will normally be your first point of contact when calling our office and is responsible for the day to day running of the office including support to all staff and project managers.

Dawn Rice - Service Coordinator                            Email: drice@acl.uk.com

Tyra Hassam - Service Coordinator                        Email: thassam@acl.uk.com

Dawn and Tyra are responsible for heading up our service contract portfolio, including contract renewals, scheduling of engineer service visits and looking after our customers should an emergency call out be requested.

Terri Earle - Compliance and Office Manager         Email: tearle@acl.uk.com

Terri has a primary role to ensure that our business accreditations such as BAFE and Constructionline are current and up to date. Terri also assists with company Health & Safety compliance and assists with the recruitment process including HR.

Lewis Bowden - Operations Manager                      Email: lbowden@acl.uk.com 

Lewis takes the lead on most day to day operational matters, ranging from project delivery, contract administration and service management to back of house operations. His management team works to maintain our customers' systems across the South East. With 15 years of experience in the industry, Lewis looks to bring the latest fire and security technology offerings into the ACL portfolio so that we can offer these new systems to our customers.

Mark Blatchly - Contracts Manager                           Email: mblatchly@acl.uk.com 

Mark takes overall responsibility for a set of contracts that range from hospitality, education and various other specialist commercial sectors. He manages a team of engineers, supervisors and support staff who work to maintain our customers' systems to the highest possible standards. Many of these key sites are along the M3 corridor through to the West End of London. He is also responsible for engineer resource planning and is the customer's main point of contact. 

Miles Flint - Contracts Manager                                Email: mflint@acl.uk.com 

Miles is responsible for a group of contracts that fall mainly within the healthcare and education sectors. He manages a team of engineers, supervisors and support staff who work together to deliver the best possible service. Many of these sites are in West London and the surrounding counties. Miles takes an active role in managing the contracts hands-on and is the main point of escalation for clients. Miles comes from a corporate service provider background and has a great deal of knowledge on high-end networked security systems. 

Paul Oakley - BEMS Operations Manager                   Email: poakley@acl.uk.com 

Paul has over 25 years working as a certified installation electrician, followed by design consultancy and operational management, he has extensive knowledge into what he and his team of engineers have to do in order to provide a first-rate service for the customer. Most recently Paul has been working in the West Indies for 10 years on numerous BEMS projects all varying in size. Paul is responsible for coordinating and heading up ACL’s maintenance BEMS engineers to ensure customer compliance for his team of engineers. 

Andy Goodman - Project Manager                            Email: agoodman@acl.uk.com 

Andy has been employed with ACL since being initially employed as an apprentice. Andy manages our educational sites which he has been running for the past 5 years. He is also responsible for engineer resource planning and supervision and is the customers first line of contact.

Mohan Raje - Project Manager                                  Email: mraje@acl.uk.com 

Mohan has more than 35 years in an engineering background specialising in project execution & service maintenance in various segments & sectors including fire & electronic security as well as Stadia. Mohan specialises in support for all of our 5 key service offerings and is adaptable running project solutions for consultants and end-user clients.

Victoria Sharman - Contract support                          Email: vsharman@acl.uk.com

Victoria has a central support role within the operations team. A resource for both contract managers and service coordinators, Victoria has a varied role including producing timely customer service and small works proposals.

Steve Parker - Business Development                       Email: sparker@acl.uk.com

Steve has over 30 years’ experience in the Building Services Sector managing end user and contractor customers at all levels. His communication skills have helped ACL identify customers business objectives to align project and service solutions. He has extensive experience in HVAC Controls, Fire, Security and M&E systems.

Irene Randall - Systems Consultant                            Email: irandall@acl.uk.com

Irene joined ACL in June 2018 having spent the previous eight years working for two large national fire and security companies. Irene has over 30 years' experience working in Sales/Account Management roles looking after both Private and Public sector clients. She has extensive knowledge of Fire Alarm, CCTV and Access Control Systems and enjoys working closely with clients to deliver integrated systems that meet their future and current needs.